This tool is designed to help users understand and compare the different types of redundant array of independent disks (RAID) levels and their features. By using this calculator, you can quickly and easily determine which RAID level is best suited to your needs based on factors such as data storage capacity, performance, and fault tolerance.

RAID is a technology that combines multiple physical disks into a single logical storage unit, providing several benefits over traditional single-disk storage systems. Different RAID levels provide varying levels of performance, capacity, and fault tolerance, and choosing the right level can be challenging. That’s where this calculator comes in.

To use the calculator, simply select the number of disks and the RAID level you are interested in from the dropdown menu. The calculator will then show you the capacity, performance, and fault tolerance characteristics of that RAID level.

Whether you are a professional IT administrator or a casual user looking to learn more about RAID technology, this calculator is the perfect tool to help you make informed decisions about your storage needs. Try it out now and see for yourself!

Read more about the different RAID levels.

Number of disks
Single disk size, TB
Parity RAIDs count
RAID type


Capacity N/A
Speed gain N/A
Fault tolerance N/A
Insert values to calculate RAID level